Blogging for Children

It was a sudden thought, and I have indeed come across facebook pages owned by kids. But I have yet to encounter a blog created by kids. I remembered reading a blog post about a blogger who encourages her kids to blog, but I haven’t gotten a chance to click and view the blog myself.

If I were to blog since I was a child, I think by now, I could have more than a 1000 posts (considering I blog 4 times a month, and have been blogging since 10 years of age). But nope, I only started to blog in 2009, after I had my baby (the one who has grown into the little girl on the top of the page).

And at that time, I only wrote one or two posts, and then totally abandoned my blog till, a year later. Because I didn’t know what I was doing, and I think I didn’t have a good idea of the importance of blogging. My post was basically like a journal entry, ranting my frustrations and confusions.

Not till recently, I found more meaning to blog regularly. After learning from experts like Socialmediaexaminer, Hubspot, Guy Kawasaki, Rand Fishkin, Avinash Kaushik and many more that I should mention, I think I need to blog. Not for ranting per se, but for sharing knowledge, and motivating others at a time when they need it the most.

People love stories, especially stories that they can relate to. As we age, we are learning new things by ourselves, or by our interaction of others, whether intentionally or not.

So, by blogging, we are creating a space for this sharing of knowledge, sharing of experience, in a more subtle, non-pushy way.

I can imagine in the future, our kids especially. They will most probably be looking up answers to important questions in their lives using Google, forum pages, etc. But if we do have something we know that our kids need, and being parents we are supposed to be a good example for them, we should therefore compile a blog as a legacy for our kids.

Blogging moms and blogging dads – wherever you are, WELL DONE! I love reading stories of hope and all those very handy tips that you have shared.

I hope to still continue this effort, blogging as a legacy. Not only for my kids, but also for the like-minded.

Luv,

A.N.

One response to “Blogging for Children

  1. money Saving laundry Tips

    Sweet blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Cheers

Leave a Reply

